Everything about food, from matching food and wine to recipes, techniques and trends.

Bone Broth: state of the trend

Moderators: Jenise, Robin Garr, David M. Bueker

no avatar
User

Jenise

Rank

FLDG Dishwasher

Tue Mar 21, 2006 2:45 pm

The Pacific Northest Westest

Bone Broth: state of the trend

by Jenise » Fri Dec 29, 2017 5:12 pm

Interesting article in WaPo. Especially to me since it references Gabriel Claycamp, a friend here in Bellingham, Washington.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/lifestyl ... 2e9a9ac7d8
My wine shopping and I have never had a problem. Just a perpetual race between the bankruptcy court and Hell.--Rogov
no avatar
User

Mike Filigenzi

Rank

Known for his fashionable hair

Mon Mar 20, 2006 4:43 pm

Sacramento, CA

Re: Bone Broth: state of the trend

by Mike Filigenzi » Fri Dec 29, 2017 10:57 pm

Couldn't get to the article, but all I can say is that I have no experience whatsoever with bone broth.
"People who love to eat are always the best people"

- Julia Child
no avatar
User

Jenise

Rank

FLDG Dishwasher

by Jenise » Wed Jan 03, 2018 5:56 pm

Sorry the link didn't work. I was googling my friend's name and up popped that article.

But bone broth: so trendy, but really the opposite of what I've always tried to make. I want CLEAR broths, when I boil the proteins out and get cloudy, I consider that a failure.
My wine shopping and I have never had a problem. Just a perpetual race between the bankruptcy court and Hell.--Rogov
no avatar
User

Jim Cassidy

Rank

Wine guru

Thu Apr 13, 2006 9:00 pm

Salt Lake City

by Jim Cassidy » Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:22 pm

Jenise said:

I want CLEAR broths

Is there a taste associated with cloudy broth that you dislike, or is your preference purely visual?