The place for all things wine, focused on serious wine discussions.
User avatar
User

Robin Garr

Rank

Forum Janitor

Posts

17477

Joined

Fri Feb 17, 2006 2:44 pm

Location

Louisville, KY

Sunday Forum Chat reminder ...

by Robin Garr » Sun Jul 09, 2006 3:55 pm

We'll gather at the usual time and place - 4 p.m. US EDT, 1 p.m. Pacific, 2000 GMT and 22:00 in Western Europe.

One caveat applies: I'm not leaving the TV until the World Cup game is over. If it goes into extra time, I'll be late for chat. :-)

(It's Italy 1, France 1 at the halftime break)

WLDG Chat Room
User avatar
User

Robin Garr

Rank

Forum Janitor

Posts

17477

Joined

Fri Feb 17, 2006 2:44 pm

Location

Louisville, KY

Re: Sunday Forum Chat reminder ...

by Robin Garr » Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:04 pm

Overtime! No chat for me ... too busy watching soccer! Feel free to go ahead and start without me if you're not addicted.
no avatar
User

David Lole

Rank

Wine guru

Posts

1556

Joined

Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:49 am

Location

Canberra, Australia

Re: Sunday Forum Chat reminder ...

by David Lole » Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:31 pm

Chat's up and running if you would care to join us ...... interesting discussion with MikeC from Knoxville on Beaujolais at the moment ......
Cheers,

David
no avatar
User

Mike Conner

Rank

Ultra geek

Posts

163

Joined

Fri Mar 24, 2006 11:35 am

Location

Knoxville, TN

Re: Sunday Forum Chat reminder ...

by Mike Conner » Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:32 am

... and we'll get you trying more Beaujolais - and perhaps get you to stash a few bottles in the cellar to see what good can come from the better crus and producers.

Mike


In search of the perfect QPR wine.... does it exist?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests

Powered by phpBB ® | phpBB3 Style by KomiDesign