Midweek Forum Chat in the NEW chat room tonight

The place for all things wine, focused on serious wine discussions.

Moderators: Jenise, David M. Bueker, Robin Garr

Midweek Forum Chat in the NEW chat room tonight

Postby Robin Garr » Wed Jun 07, 2006 3:15 pm

It seems that just about everyone who tried the new Forum Chatroom on Sunday just loved it, and I just checked to make sure it's still running. So let's do it again tonight at the usual time - 9:30 p.m. US EDT, 6:30 p.m. Pacific, 0130 GMT. (Sorry this one is not at a good time for Europeans, but we'll be back to our Trans-Atlantic group on Sunday.)

Here's the link:
New WLDG Chat Room

Whether you're a regular participant or haven't spent much time in our live wine chats, I hope you'll take a moment to stop in and check it out tonight, to help us evaluate the sysem and make decisions about how to use it. It's simple - click the link above, and once the Java applet loads, enter any user name (real names are nice) and click CONNECT. The room will open, at which point you can play around with the buttons and commands. It's pretty much self-explanatory, and the Java applet doesn't seem to be much troubled by firewalls and security settings, unless perhaps you have them cranked up to very high/paranoid levels.
Last edited by Robin Garr on Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:31 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Robin Garr
Forum Janitor
 
Posts: 17269
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 2:44 pm
Location: Louisville, KY

Re: Midweek Forum Chat in the NEW chat room tonight

Postby Robin Garr » Wed Jun 07, 2006 10:36 pm

Chat's on! Join us in the new facilities!
User avatar
Robin Garr
Forum Janitor
 
Posts: 17269
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 2:44 pm
Location: Louisville, KY


Return to The Wine Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot] and 8 guests