The place for all things wine, focused on serious wine discussions.

how to join a wine club

Moderators: Jenise, Robin Garr, David M. Bueker

no avatar
User

Cait H

Rank

Just got here

Wed Jul 30, 2008 5:42 pm

how to join a wine club

by Cait H » Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:11 pm

Hello all,

I'm new to the wine "world" - and with that have discovered the wine club.
I'm interested in finding a wine club that would be a good fit for me.

I've been doing some research - which is how I've found all of you! -
I'm looking for some more information which will help me become the wine connoisseur I hope to become.

I found this article - which I found informative and interesting - which are both characteristics of what I'm looking for
http://www.halogenguides.com/living/guide/club-vino

Does anyone recommend this article? Or something similar? Or can you point me in the right direction to learn all about wine?

Much appreciated,
Cait
no avatar
User

Chuck Johnson

Rank

Just got here

Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:14 pm

Re: how to join a wine club

by Chuck Johnson » Wed Jul 30, 2008 7:25 pm

Hi Cait!

Welcome to a very interesting "world" of wine!

Before you join a wine club... Have you come across and had an opportunity to browse through a few well regarded books on wine? There are some very fascinating, very informative and lavishly illustrated wine books out there. My suggestion would be to not jump into a wine club right away but collect a bit of knowledge first.